Archive - Previous Winners - South Cards Cup

  Winners Runners-Up
1970/71 Penrhyncoch Ffostrasol
1971/72 Bont Penrhyncoch
1972/73 Llanilar Ffostrasol
1973/74 Penrhyncoch St Dogmaels
1974/75 Penrhyncoch Aber Res
1975/76 Penrhyncoch NCE
1976/77 Penrhyncoch Talybont
1977/78 NCE Penrhyncoch
1978/79 Ffostrasol Bryncrug
1979/80 Aber Res Penrhyncoch
1980/81 NCE Aber Res
1981/82 Penrhyncoch New Quay
1982/83 Aber AC Bow Street
1983/84 Aber Res Penparcau
1984/85 NCE St Dogmaels
1985/86 Maesglas NCE
1986/87 NCE Penparcau
1987/88 Maesglas Padarn
1988/89 Maesglas NCE
1989/90 Penparcau Llandysul
1990/91 Penparcau Dewi Stars
1991/92 Machynlleth Penparcau
1992/93 Dewi Stars Llandysul
1993/94 Bont Dewi Stars
1994/95 Dewi Stars NCE
1995/96 Cardigan St Dogmaels
1996/97 Padarn Llandysul
1997/98 Felinfach Dewi Stars
1998/99 NCE Cardigan
1999/00 Penparcau Dewi Stars
2000/01 Penparcau Aberaeron
2001/02 Bow Street Dewi Stars
2002/03 Aberaeron Penparcau
2003/04 Lampeter Crannog

Up until the 2003/2004 season there were two knockout cup competitions between teams from the Ceredigion League and the Aberystwyth & District league called the South Cards Cup and the North Cards Cup. At that point it was deemed that there were too many cup competitions and a new cup competition with its own separate committee was launched called 'Cwpan Ceredigion'.

The Ceredigion League continues to award the South Cards Cup but since the 2003/04 season it has been played as a Second Division cup between first teams that play in Division 2 of the Ceredigion League and reserve teams if their first team play in Division 1 of the Ceredigion League or higher.


  Winners Runners-Up
2004/05 Maesglas Llanybydder Res
2005/06 Dewi Stars Aberporth Res
2006/07 Maesglas Llanybydder
2007/08 Pencader Llanboidy
2008/09 Bargod Cardigan Res
2009/10 Pencader Cardigan Res
2010/11 Aberaeron Res Cardigan Res
2011/12 NCE Res St Dogmaels Res
2012/13 Cardigan Saron
2013/14 Saron Felinfach
2014/15 Lampeter Res Cilgerran
2015/16 Ffostrasol Llandysul Res
2016/17 Pencader Llanboidy
2017/18 Llanboidy Maesglas
2018/19 Dewi Stars New Quay
2019/20 incomplete  
2020/21 no competition  
2021/22 Llechryd Llandysul Res
2022/23 New Quay Llanboidy Res



Costcutter Ceredigion League - Contact us on